Altar Flowers

Whether you come to Grace weekly, or live far away and are loosely connected to this faith community, you are invited to sponsor Sunday flowers -  a beautiful way to give thanks to God.  People sponsor flowers for many reasons: for blessings, past and present; in memory of beloved friends and family, in thanksgiving; in celebration; to honor a person or commemorate an event.

We acknowledge each sponsorship in the Sunday bulletins – according to the wording provided by the sponsors. 

The cost to sponsor the flower arrangements is approximately $30.00.  You will be billed directly by Golden Rose Florists in Sandusky.  If you have any questions please call the church office at (419) 625-6919 or email office@gracesandusky.org

There are two ways to sign up to sponsor the flowers --

Fill out the online form below

or

Call the Church Office at (419) 625-6919


2713*_*Altar Flower Sign-up

Online Form Placeholder Box

Chosen Form: Altar Flower Sign-up

When you view the live version of this page, you will see a form in place of this box. Double-click on this placeholder box to change which form displays. To remove this form from the page, select this box and hit the delete key.

 


Date

Sponsors

Dedication

 

Sunday, Jan. 5, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Christmas Flowers will be used

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

 

Sunday, Jan. 12, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Connie Fais

In loving memory of John E. and Florence Schreiner by Connie Fais

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

 

Sunday, Jan. 19, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Barbara Nielsen

In loving memory of Maynard J. Nielsen by Barbara, John, and Robert

 

2nd Sponsor

Barbara Nielsen

In loving memory of Maynard J. Nielsen by Barbara, John, and Robert

 

Sunday, Jan. 26, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

 

Sunday, Feb. 2, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Shirley Schwanger

In loving memory of our daughter, Cynthia Schwanger Dunn and husband, Rollin Schwanger by Shirley

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

 

Sunday, Feb. 9, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Sylvia Ruthsatz

In loving memory of Kenneth “Skip” Ruthsatz on his birthday, February 14th by Sylvia and Family

 

2nd Sponsor

Rebecca Montague

In celebration of Gibson Montague on his 7th birthday by Rebecca Montague & Mike Antkowiak

 

Sunday, Feb. 16, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Jim & Mary Ellen Hart

 

 

2nd Sponsor

Jim & Mary Ellen Hart

 

 

Sunday, Feb. 23, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

 

Ash Wednesday

February 26, 2020

No Flowers on Altar

until Easter, April 12, 2020

 

 

Palm Sunday Sunday, April 5, 2020

 

 

 

Maundy Thursday April 9, 2020

 

 

 

Good Friday

April 10, 2020

 

 

 

Saturday, April 11, 2020

Easter Vigil

 

 

Sunday, April 12, 2020

Easter

 

 

Sunday, April 19, 2020

Easter Flowers will

be used

 

Sunday, April 26, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Seitz Family Memorial

In memory of the Ralph C. Seitz Family

 

2nd Sponsor

Seitz Family Memorial

In memory of the Ralph C. Seitz Family

 

Sunday, May 3, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

 

Sunday, May 10, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

 

Sunday, May 17, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

 

Sunday, May 24, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

 

Monday, May 25, 2020

Memorial Day

 

 

Sunday, May 31, 2020

Pentecost

 

 

1st Sponsor

Jeff and Ellen Mettert

In memory of those gone home in the Wiesler, mettert, Shulgleit, Crawford, Blair, Billman, and Fox Families by Jeff and Ellen Mettert AND in gratitude for 18 years of marriage from Jeff and Ellen Mettert

 

2nd Sponsor

Jeff and Ellen Mettert

In memory of those gone home in the Wiesler, mettert, Shulgleit, Crawford, Blair, Billman, and Fox Families by Jeff and Ellen Mettert AND in gratitude for 18 years of marriage from Jeff and Ellen Mettert

 

Sunday, June 7, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Shirley Schwanger

In loving memory of Rollie by Shirley Schwanger and Family

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

 

Sunday, June 14, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Fred Waldock

In memory of Loved Ones by Fred and Dottie Waldock

 

2nd Sponsor

Fred Waldock

In memory of Loved Ones by Fred and Dottie Waldock

 

Sunday, June 21, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Ann Russell

In loving memory of John Brown Russell, III; John Brown Russell, Jr.; Mr. & Mrs. John Brown Russell, Sr.; Mr. & Mrs. W.D. LaRue, and Noah Paul Stelzer by the Russell Family

 

2nd Sponsor

Ann Russell

In loving memory of John Brown Russell, III; John Brown Russell, Jr.; Mr. & Mrs. John Brown Russell, Sr.; Mr. & Mrs. W.D. LaRue, and Noah Paul Stelzer by the Russell Family

 

Sunday, June 28, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Ryan Technology Fund

In memory of Caroline and James Ryan

 

2nd Sponsor

Ryan Technology Fund

In memory of Caroline and James Ryan

 

Saturday, July 4, 2020

Independence Day

 

 

Sunday, July 5, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

 

Sunday, July 12, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

 

Sunday, July 19, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Sylvia Ruthsatz

In memory of Ruth (Atkinson) Poeschl from Sylvia Ruthsatz & Family

 

2nd Sponsor

Barb Herb

In loving memory of Richard Herb by Barbara Herb

 

Sunday, July 26, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

 

Sunday, August 2, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

 

Sunday, August 9, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Bob & Martha Speers

In memory of Ray & Mary Speers by Bob & Martha Speers

 

2nd Sponsor

Bob & Martha Speers

In memory of Ray & Mary Speers by Bob & Martha Speers

 

Sunday, August 16, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Don & Michael Lenhart

In loving memory of Elizabeth Redd Lenhart by the don and Michael Lenhart Family

 

2nd Sponsor

Don & Michael Lenhart

In loving memory of Elizabeth Redd Lenhart by the don and Michael Lenhart Family

 

Sunday, August 23, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Scott Auble

In loving memory of Jacqueline F. Auble and Kristin A. Auble by Scott, jo, and Erin Auble

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

 

Sunday, August 30, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

 

Sunday, Sept. 6, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Mrs. Alex Skinner-Klee

In loving memory of Margaret Dilatush by Mrs. Alex Skinner-Klee

 

2nd Sponsor

Liz Lippert

In remembrance of Elmer Lippert on his 91st birthday by Liz Lippert and Family

 

Monday, Sept. 7, 2020

Labor Day

 

 

Sunday, Sept. 13, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

 

Sunday, Sept. 20, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Ronald Hoelzer

In loving memory of Donna Hoelzer by Ronald L. Hoelzer and Children

 

2nd Sponsor

Ronald Hoelzer

In loving memory of Donna Hoelzer by Ronald L. Hoelzer and Children

 

Sunday, Sept. 27, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Jim & Mary Ellen Hart

 

 

2nd Sponsor

Jim & Mary Ellen Hart

 

 

Sunday, Oct. 4, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Ben Schneider

In loving memory of Katharine by Ben Schneider and Family

 

2nd Sponsor

Ben Schneider

In loving memory of Katharine by Ben Schneider and Family

 

Sunday, Oct. 11, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

 

Sunday, Oct. 18, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Becky Montague

In loving memory of Joseph and Sophie Orosz by Rebecca Montague

 

2nd Sponsor

Becky Montague

In loving memory of Joseph and Sophie Orosz by Rebecca Montague

 

Sunday, Oct. 25, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Tom and Ann Cassidy

In thanksgiving for all the blessings of this life and in loving memory of our parents, Helen and John Wahlers, and Bridget and C. Thomas Cassidy by Tom and Ann Cassidy

 

2nd Sponsor

Tom and Ann Cassidy

In thanksgiving for all the blessings of this life and in loving memory of our parents, Helen and John Wahlers, and Bridget and C. Thomas Cassidy by Tom and Ann Cassidy

 

Sunday, Nov. 1, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Judy Porterfield

In loving memory of Zep Porterfield and in thanksgiving for his life by his family.

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

 

Sunday, Nov. 8, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Liz Lippert

In loving memory of Elmer on our 71st wedding anniversary by Liz Lippert and Family

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

 

Sunday, Nov. 15, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Marilyn Canada

In remembrance of Heman Canada by Marilyn Canada

 

2nd Sponsor

Marilyn Canada

In remembrance of Heman Canada by Marilyn Canada

 

Sunday, Nov. 22, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Jeff and Lisa Fowler

In memory of David and Cletah Garen by Jeff, Lisa, and Preston Fowler

 

2nd Sponsor

Jeff and Lisa Fowler

In memory of David and Cletah Garen by Jeff, Lisa, and Preston Fowler

 

Thursday, November 26

Thanksgiving

 

 

Sunday, Nov. 29, 2020

Advent Begins

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

 

Sunday, Dec. 6, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Howard Elgart

In memory of our departed son, Len, 1998, and our departed grandson, Derek, 2008, sadly missed by Sandy and Howard Elgart

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

 

Sunday, Dec. 13, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

Seitz Family Memorial Fund

In memory of the Ralph C. Seitz Family

 

2nd Sponsor

Seitz Family Memorial Fund

In memory of the Ralph C. Seitz Family

 

Sunday, Dec. 20, 2020

 

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

 

Thursday, Dec. 24, 2020

Christmas Eve

 

 

Friday, Dec. 25, 2020

Christmas Day

 

 

Sunday, Dec. 27, 2020

Christmas Flowers will

be used

 

 

 

 

Contents © 2020 Grace Episcopal Church | Church Website Builder by mychurchwebsite.net | Privacy Policy