Altar Flowers

Whether you come to Grace weekly, or live far away and are loosely connected to this faith community, you are invited to sponsor Sunday flowers -  a beautiful way to give thanks to God.  People sponsor flowers for many reasons: for blessings, past and present; in memory of beloved friends and family, in thanksgiving; in celebration; to honor a person or commemorate an event.

We acknowledge each sponsorship in the Sunday bulletins – according to the wording provided by the sponsors. 

The cost to sponsor the flower arrangements is approximately $30.00.  You will be billed directly by Golden Rose Florists in Sandusky.  If you have any questions please call the church office at (419) 625-6919 or email office@gracesandusky.org

There are two ways to sign up to sponsor the flowers --

Fill out the online form below

or

Call the Church Office at (419) 625-6919


2713*_*Altar Flower Sign-up

Online Form Placeholder Box

Chosen Form: Altar Flower Sign-up

When you view the live version of this page, you will see a form in place of this box. Double-click on this placeholder box to change which form displays. To remove this form from the page, select this box and hit the delete key.

 


Date

Sponsors

Dedication

Sunday, Jan. 6, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Connie Fais

In loving memory of John E. and Florence Schreiner by Connie Fais

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Sunday, Jan. 13, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Sunday, Jan. 20, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Barbara Nielsen

In loving memory of Maynard J. Nielsen by Barbara, John, and Robert

2nd Sponsor

Barbara Nielsen

In loving memory of Maynard J. Nielsen by Barbara, John, and Robert

Sunday, Jan. 27, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Sunday, Feb. 3, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Shirley Schwanger

In loving memory of our daughter, Cynthia Schwanger Dunn and husband, Rollin Schwanger by Shirley

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Sylvia Ruthsatz

In loving memory of Kenneth "Skip" Ruthsatz on his birthday, February 14th by Sylvia and Family

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Sunday, Feb. 17, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Jim and Mary Ellen Hart

 

2nd Sponsor

Jim and Mary Ellen Hart

 

Sunday, Feb. 24, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Sunday, March 3, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Ash Wednesday

March 6, 2019

No Flowers on Altar

until Easter, April 21,

2019

 

Maundy Thursday April 18, 2019

 

 

Good Friday

April 19, 2019

 

 

Saturday, April 20, 2019

Easter Vigil

 

Sunday, April 21, 2019

Easter

 

Sunday, April 28, 2019

 

Easter Flowers will be used

Sunday, May 5, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Seitz Family Memorial

In memory of the Ralph C. Seitz Family

2nd Sponsor

Seitz Family Memorial

In memory of the Ralph C. Seitz Family

Sunday, May 12, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Grace Church

In thanksgiving for all who mother, for the ways in which they love fiercely, 
and show up to do the soul work that gives life and bestows blessing.

 

2nd Sponsor

Grace Church

In thanksgiving for all who mother, for the ways in which they love fiercely, and show up to do the soul work that gives life and bestows blessing.

Sunday, May 19, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Sunday, May 26, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Jeff and Ellen Mettert

In memory of those gone home in the Wiesler, mettert, Shulgleit, Crawford, Blair, Billman, and Fox Families by Jeff and Ellen Mettert AND in gratitude for 18 years of marriage from Jeff and Ellen Mettert

2nd Sponsor

Jeff and Ellen Mettert

In memory of those gone home in the Wiesler, mettert, Shulgleit, Crawford, Blair, Billman, and Fox Families by Jeff and Ellen Mettert AND in gratitude for 18 years of marriage from Jeff and Ellen Mettert

Sunday, June 2, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Shirley Schwanger

In loving memory of Rollie by Shirley Schwanger and Family

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Sunday, June 9, 2019

Pentecost

 

1st Sponsor

Fred Waldock

In memory of Loved Ones by Fred and Dottie Waldock

2nd Sponsor

Fred Waldock

In memory of Loved Ones by Fred and Dottie Waldock

Sunday, June 16, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Ann Russell

In loving memory of John Brown Russell, III; John Brown Russell, Jr.; Mr. & Mrs. John Brown Russell, Sr.; Mr. & Mrs. W.D. LaRue, and Noah Paul Stelzer by the Russell Family

2nd Sponsor

Ann Russell

In loving memory of John Brown Russell, III; John Brown Russell, Jr.; Mr. & Mrs. John Brown Russell, Sr.; Mr. & Mrs. W.D. LaRue, and Noah Paul Stelzer by the Russell Family

Sunday, June 23, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Jan Smith Wood

In loving memory of Trish and gratitude for her life and love by Jan

2nd Sponsor

Stephanie Tetzloff

In loving memory of Alvin and Alma Tetzloff, and Mary Tetzloff Lawitzke by the Tetzloff Family

Sunday, June 30, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Caroline N. Ryan Fund

In memory of Caroline N. and James A. Ryan

2nd Sponsor

Caroline N. Ryan Fund

In memory of Caroline N. and James A. Ryan

Thursday, July 4, 2019

Independence Day

 

Sunday, July 7, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Sunday, July 14, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Sylvia Ruthsatz

In loving memory of Ruth (Atkinson) Poeschl by Sylvia Ruthsatz and Family

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Sunday, July 21, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Barb Herb

In loving memory of Richard Herb by Barbara Herb

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Sunday, July 28, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Sunday, August 4, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Sunday, August 11, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Bob & Martha Speers

In loving memory of Ray and Mary Speers by Bob and Martha Speers

2nd Sponsor

Bob & Martha Speers

In loving memory of Ray and Mary Speers by Bob and Martha Speers

Sunday, August 18, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Don & Michael Lenhart

In loving memory of Elizabeth Redd Lenhart by the don and Michael Lenhart Family

2nd Sponsor

Don & Michael Lenhart

In loving memory of Elizabeth Redd Lenhart by the don and Michael Lenhart Family

Sunday, August 25, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Scott Auble

In loving memory of Jacqueline F. Auble and Kristin A. Auble by Scott, jo, and Erin Auble

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Sunday, Sept. 1, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Mrs. Alex Skinner-Klee

In loving memory of Margaret Dilatush by Mrs. Alex Skinner-Klee

2nd Sponsor

Liz Lippert

In remembrance of Elmer Lippert on his 91st birthday by Liz Lippert and Family

Sunday, Sept. 8, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Sunday, Sept. 15, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Ronald Hoelzer

In loving memory of Donna Hoelzer by Ronald L. Hoelzer and Children

2nd Sponsor

Ronald Hoelzer

In loving memory of Donna Hoelzer by Ronald L. Hoelzer and Children

Sunday, Sept. 22, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Jim and Mary Ellen Hart

 

2nd Sponsor

Jim and Mary Ellen Hart

 

Sunday, Sept. 29, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Sunday, Oct. 6, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Ben Schneider

In loving memory of Katharine by Ben Schneider and Family

2nd Sponsor

Ben Schneider

In loving memory of Katharine by Ben Schneider and Family

Sunday, Oct. 13, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Sunday, Oct. 20, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Becky Montague

In loving memory of Joseph and Sophie Orosz by Rebecca Montague

2nd Sponsor

Becky Montague

In loving memory of Joseph and Sophie Orosz by Rebecca Montague

Sunday, Oct. 27, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Tom and Ann Cassidy

In thanksgiving for all the blessings of this life and in loving memory of our parents, Helen and John Wahlers, and Bridget and C. Thomas Cassidy by Tom and Ann Cassidy

2nd Sponsor

Tom and Ann Cassidy

In thanksgiving for all the blessings of this life and in loving memory of our parents, Helen and John Wahlers, and Bridget and C. Thomas Cassidy by Tom and Ann Cassidy

Sunday, Nov. 3, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Sunday, Nov.10, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Liz Lippert

In loving memory of Elmer on our 70th wedding anniversary by Liz Lippert and Family

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Marilyn Canada

In remembrance of Heman Canada on our 73rd wedding anniversary by Marilyn Canada

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Sunday, Nov. 24, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Jeff and Lisa Fowler

In memory of David and Cletah Garen by Jeff, Lisa, and Preston Fowler

2nd Sponsor

Jeff and Lisa Fowler

In memory of David and Cletah Garen by Jeff, Lisa, and Preston Fowler

Thursday, Nov. 28, 2019

Thanksgiving

 

Sunday, Dec. 1, 2019

Advent Begins

 

1st Sponsor

Judy Porterfield

In loving memory of Zep Porterfield and in thanksgiving for his life by his family.

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Sunday, Dec. 8, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Howard Elgart

In memory of our departed son, Len, 1998, and our departed grandson, Derek, 2008, sadly missed by Sandy and Howard Elgart

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Sunday, Dec. 15, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

Seitz Family Memorial Fund

In memory of the Ralph C. Seitz Family

2nd Sponsor

Seitz Family Memorial Fund

In memory of the Ralph C. Seitz Family

Sunday, Dec. 22, 2019

 

 

1st Sponsor

 

 

2nd Sponsor

 

 

Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2019

Christmas Eve

 

Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2019

Christmas Day

--------------------

Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019

Christmas Flowers will be used

-------------------

 

 

 

   May 2019   
SMTWTFS
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
     
Upcoming Events
Bible Search
Contents © 2019 Grace Episcopal Church | Church Website Provided by mychurchwebsite.net | Privacy Policy