Altar Flowers

Whether you come to Grace weekly, or live far away and are loosely connected to this faith community, you are invited to sponsor Sunday flowers -  a beautiful way to give thanks to God.  People sponsor flowers for many reasons: for blessings, past and present; in memory of beloved friends and family, in thanksgiving; in celebration; to honor a person or commemorate an event.

We acknowledge each sponsorship in the Sunday bulletins – according to the wording provided by the sponsors. 

The cost to sponsor the flower arrangements is approximately $30.00.  You will be billed directly by Golden Rose Florists in Sandusky.  If you have any questions please call the church office at (419) 625-6919 or email office@gracesandusky.org

There are two ways to sign up to sponsor the flowers --

Fill out the online form below

or

Call the Church Office at (419) 625-6919


8828*_*Altar Flower Request

Online Form Placeholder Box

Chosen Form: Altar Flower Request

When you view the live version of this page, you will see a form in place of this box. Double-click on this placeholder box to change which form displays. To remove this form from the page, select this box and hit the delete key.

 

 

Date

Sponsors

Dedication

Sunday, January 2, 2022

Christmas Flowers will be used

 

1st Sponsor

   

2nd Sponsor

   

Sunday, January 9, 2022

Christmas Flowers will be used

 

1st Sponsor

   

2nd Sponsor

   

Sunday, January 16, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Connie Fais

In loving memory of John and Florence Schreiner by Connie Fais

2nd Sponsor

Connie Fais

In loving memory of John and Florence Schreiner by Connie Fais

Sunday, January 23, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

   

2nd Sponsor

   

Sunday, February 6, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Jeff and Lisa Fowler

In loving memory of R. James Fowler from Jeff, Lisa and Preston Fowler

2nd Sponsor

Jeff and Lisa Fowler

In loving memory of R. James Fowler from Jeff, Lisa and Preston Fowler

Sunday, February 13, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Jim and Mary Ellen Hart

With blessings and love from the Hart,Avila, and Gray Families

2nd Sponsor

Jim and Mary Ellen Hart

With blessings and love from the Hart, Avila, and Gray Families

Sunday, February 20, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Sylvia Ruthsatz

In loving memory of Kenneth "Skip" Ruthsatz for his birthday, February 14th, by Sylvia and Family

2nd Sponsor

   

Sunday, February 27, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Ken Neiding

 

2nd Sponsor

Ken Neiding

 

Ash Wednesday, March 2, 2022

No Flowers on Altar until Easter - April 17, 2022

 

Palm Sunday - April 10, 2022

   

Maundy Thursday - April 14, 2022

   

Good Friday - April 15, 2022

   

Sunday, April 17, 2022

Easter

 

Sunday, April 24, 2022

Easter Flowers will be used

 

Sunday, May 1, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Seitz Family Memorial

In memory of the Ralph C. Seitz Family

2nd Sponsor

Seitz Family Memorial

In memory of the Ralph C. Seitz Family

Sunday, May 8, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Nanette Guss In loving memory of Marian Till, Wesley Till, Mary Ellen Fletcher, William Hinde and Phyllis Hinde by the 

2nd Sponsor

Nanette Guss In loving memory of Marian Till, Wesley Till, Mary Ellen Fletcher, William Hinde and Phyllis Hinde

Sunday, May 15, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Mary Toney In memory of Fred Waldock and Mary Lu Garmone by Mary Toney

2nd Sponsor

Mary Toney In memory of Fred Waldock and Mary Lu Garmone by Mary Toney

Sunday, May 22, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Kathleen Floyd

2nd Sponsor

Kathleen Floyd

 

Sunday, May 29, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Jeff and Ellen Mettert In thanksgiving for our 10 grandchildren and in gratitude for 21 years of marriage by Jeff and Ellen Mettert

2nd Sponsor

Jeff and Ellen Mettert In thanksgiving for our 10 grandchildren and in gratitude for 21 years of marriage by Jeff and Ellen Mettert

Monday, May 30, 2022

Memorial Day

 

Sunday, June 5, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Carolyn & James Ryan Memorial

In memory of Caroline and James Ryan

2nd Sponsor

Carolyn & James Ryan Memorial

In memory of Caroline and James Ryan

Sunday, June 12, 2022

Trinity Sunday

 

1st Sponsor

Ken Neiding

In memory of Hedwig and John, Carl and Margret, and Carl, Jr. and Betty from the Neiding Family

2nd Sponsor

Ken Neiding

In memory of Hedwig and John, Carl and Margret, and Carl, Jr. and Betty from the Neiding Family

Sunday, June 19, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Ann Russell

In loving memory of John Brown Russell, III; John Brown Russell, Jr.; Mr. & Mrs. John Brown Russell, Sr.; Mr. & Mrs. W.D. LaRue, and Noah Paul Stelzer by the Russell Family

2nd Sponsor

Ann Russell

In loving memory of John Brown Russell, III; John Brown Russell, Jr.; Mr. & Mrs. John Brown Russell, Sr.; Mr. & Mrs. W.D. LaRue, and Noah Paul Stelzer by the Russell Family

Sunday, June 26, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Jeff and Lisa Fowler

In loving memory of Eleanor Fowler Scheid fry Jeff, Lisa and Preston Fowler

2nd Sponsor

Jeff and Lisa Fowler

In loving memory of Eleanor Fowler Scheid fry Jeff, Lisa and Preston Fowler

Sunday, July 3, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

 Janet Gott In memory of Lester Rycraft from the Thrift Shop Crew.

2nd Sponsor

   

Sunday, July 10, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

   

2nd Sponsor

   

Sunday, July 17, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Sylvia Ruthsatz

In loving memory of Ruth (Atkinson) Poeschl from Syliva Ruthsatz and Family

2nd Sponsor

   

Sunday, July 24, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

   

2nd Sponsor

   

Sunday, July 31, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

   

2nd Sponsor

   

Sunday, August 7, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

GEC B'day - Jason Neiding

2nd Sponsor

Scott Fais In loving memory and grateful appreciation for the life of our dear mother and beloved grandmother, Florence Schreiner, by the Fais Family.

Sunday, August 14, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Bob and Martha Speers

In memory of Ray and Mary Speers

2nd Sponsor

Bob and Martha Speers

In memory of Ray and Mary Speers

Sunday, August 21, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Don Lenhart

In loving memory of Elizabeth Redd Lenhart by the Don Lenhart Family

2nd Sponsor

Don Lenhart

In loving memory of Elizabeth Redd Lenhart by the Don Lenhart Family

Sunday, August 28, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Scott Auble

In loving memory of Jacqueline F. Auble and Kristin A. Auble by Scott, Jo, and Erin Auble

2nd Sponsor

   

Sunday, September 4, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Liz Lippert

In remembrance of Elmer Lippert on is 94th birthday by Liz Lippert and Family

2nd Sponsor

   

Monday, September 5, 2022

Labor Day

 

Sunday, September 11, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Becky Montague and Mike Antkowiak In remembrance of family and friends

2nd Sponsor

Becky Montague and Mike Antkowiak In remembrance of family and friends

Sunday, September 18, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Ron Hoelzer

In loving memory of Donna Hoelzer by Ronald L. Hoelzer and Children

2nd Sponsor

Ron Hoelzer

In loving memory of Donna Hoelzer by Ronald L. Hoelzer and Children

Sunday, September 25, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Jim and Mary Ellen Hart

TBD

2nd Sponsor

Jim and Mary Ellen Hart

TBD

Sunday, October 2, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Scott Fais  

2nd Sponsor

Scott Fais  

Sunday, October 9, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Ken Neiding Same as last time.

2nd Sponsor

Ken Neiding Same as last time.

Sunday, October 16, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Becky Montague

In loving memory of Joseph and Sophie Orosz by Rebecca Montague

2nd Sponsor

Becky Montague

In loving memory of Joseph and Sophie Orosz by Rebecca Montague

Sunday, October 23, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Don Lenhart

In loving memory of Michael Anne Lenhart by the Don Lenhart Family

2nd Sponsor

Don Lenhart

In loving memory of Michael Anne Lenhart by the Don Lenhart Family

Sunday, October 30, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Janice Holzhauser In loving memory of Harold Holzhauser by the Holzhauser family

2nd Sponsor

   

Sunday, November 6, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Judy Porterfield

In loving memory of Zep Porterfield and in thanksgiving for his life by his family.

2nd Sponsor

Scott Fais

In loving memory of John and Florence Schreiner, who gave us the gift of Connie Schreiner Fais, during this, her birthday week.

Sunday, November 13, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Liz Lippert

In loving memory of Elmer on our 73rd wedding anniversary by Liz Lippert and Family

2nd Sponsor

   

Sunday, November 20, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Jeff and Lisa Fowler

In memory of David and Cletah Garen by Jeff, Lisa and Preston Fowler

2nd Sponsor

Jeff and Lisa Fowler

In memory of David and Cletah Garen by Jeff, Lisa and Preston Fowler

Thursday, November 24, 2022

Thanksgiving Day

 

Sunday, November 27, 2022

Advent Begins

 

1st Sponsor

Holly McGory  

2nd Sponsor

Holly McGory  

Sunday, December 4, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

Seitz Family Memorial

In memory of the Ralph C. Seitz Family

2nd Sponsor

Seitz Family Memorial

In memory of the Ralph C. Seitz Family

Sunday, December 11, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

   

2nd Sponsor

   

Sunday, December 18, 2022

   

1st Sponsor

   

2nd Sponsor

   

Saturday, December 24, 2022

Christmas Eve

 

Sunday, December 25, 2022

Christmas Day

 

Sunday, January 1, 2023

Christmas Flowers will be used

 

 

 
  December 2022  
SMTWTFS
27282930123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
12345
This Week's Events
DEC

07

WED
Contents © 2022 Grace Episcopal Church, Sandusky Ohio • Church Website Builder by mychurchwebsite.netPrivacy Policy